Child Art into Styled Art

 

I put my sweet little kiddos and their little fingers at work today. Collaborating with my children makes my heart soar. Also so excited for us to work together and make a masterpiece. Today’s masterpiece is for my mom, their nana, and it just seemed fitting that her house warming gift be something that we all made together. Or as my son likes to call it: “Nana’s heater for her warmer house.”

Sure buddy, let’s call it that.

 

13275543_10156908815225405_1910588682_o

This is the final Product.  I used a Tombow Monotwin pen to write over their beautiful picture after I altered it a little bit with watercolour paints.

13288936_10156908816215405_565526007_n

This is my Son’s painting. He used my watercolor paints and decided to paint his nana a flower. I tried my best to keep to his theme and just covered his whole picture so there was no white showing. I added in the background and a sunshine. I also added a bumble be by his request.

13262534_10156908815855405_1112562107_o

This one is my daughters masterpiece. She used my Tombow dual brush pens because she was frustrated with how faint the colour was showing up when she tried using my watercolours. Her art lately is only “letter writing” and “people” so after she has used all the colours she wanted I added watercolor paints to create what I hope looks like abstract art and blends it all together. Then I added a twig wreath around the words.

The Words I chose are specific to my mom. I am sure they will bless other peoples hearts as well because their meaning rings true for us all in our own lives. For my mom my prayer is that  they give her hope and make her feel loved, not only by our Maker but by a family that is all around her loving her always.

I am excited to bring them to my dad and mom’s today not only to add to their art collection but to also get to see their new house. After living in an old 5 bedroom home for 20 years they have finally been blessed with being able to be the first owners of their very new house.They are so excited and we all know that means so am I!

 

Congratulations mom and dad!

 

-Lioness

Leave a Reply

